Brighton duo IYES release their mesmerising new single Glow on December 21st. The cinematic love song is already familiar to millions as the soundtrack to the advert for Sony’s latest smartphone, the Xperia Z3. Glow is accompanied by a beautiful, backwards, close-up video featuring band members Josh Christopher and Czech-born Melis Soyaslanová.

“The idea for the video was for us to look like we’re made from moondust, which we reflect,” says Melis. “We wanted something strange and amazing and unexpected that you can’t take your eyes off because you have to find out how it ends. We’re super proud of it.”

Glow has already been hailed a masterpiece by critics and blogs – “Quite simply one of the greatest things I’ve heard in ages,” said The Sunday Times. Dreamy yet euphoric, boasting besotted boy/girl vocals and with a shimmering chorus set to drum’n’bass beats, the song was written within months of IYES forming in 2012, when both Josh and Melis were reeling from relationship break-ups and found solace in making music together.

Released through Sony on the band’s own imprint Love by Mistake, Glow will feature on Xperia Z3 adverts online worldwide for the next twelve months. It follows the band’s two singles to date, ‘Til Infinity and Breathe, which both topped the Hype Machine chart and were supported by BBC Radio 1. IYES’ debut album is due out in spring 2015.

Read More



November 10th, 2014 – New York City, NY – GRAMMY® Award-winning producer and musician Mark Ronson’s new single “Uptown Funk” featuring Bruno Mars is released January 11th on Columbia Records. Ronson and Mars, who co-wrote and co-produced the track together, first revealed the song’s existence via Twitter on October 30th.

The song is the first single from Mark Ronson’s forthcoming album ‘Uptown Special’ released January 26th on Columbia Records. On November 22nd Mark Ronson will be the musical guest on America’s famed Saturday Night Live performing “Uptown Funk” with Bruno Mars along with an additional track from the new album featuring another very special guest. This is Mark Ronson’s first performance on the late night NBC show.

‘Uptown Special’ is Ronson’s most inventive and vibrant work to date. Taken as a whole, the album is inspired by his musical beginnings. As a teenager growing up in New York City in the early 90s, Ronson gravitated towards hip-hop, funk, soul and R&B. Those were the records he lugged around in boxes in the early days of his club DJ career and that scratchy, inspiring vinyl was what he returned to when creating the album.

Read More



Rag‘N’Bone Man (aka Rory Graham): a bold, new boogeyman with a holler like hot buttered rum.

On December 8 Rag’N’Bone Man will release ‘Hell Yeah’ on Best Laid Plans. This brand new track is taken from his latest ‘Wolves’ EP and features Vince Staples from Cutthroat Boyz.

Rag’N’Bone Man will embark on a four date tour of the UK this November, which includes a previously sold out and now upgraded show in his hometown of Brighton.

Read More


Tom Odel_Real Love copy

Tom Odell has recorded a brand new version of John Lennon’s ‘Real Love’ which accompanies the John Lewis Christmas advert 2014.

Originally written by John Lennon in 1979, and recorded and released by the three surviving Beatles in 1996, ‘Real Love’ is the last record of new material to be released by the band.

Watch a specially recorded version of ‘Real Love’ by Tom Odell live from Dean Street studios here: http://youtu.be/eZLYp-jgx-I

John Lewis today revealed the 2014 Christmas advert via it’s social media channels and it will be aired on TV for the first time tomorrow, on Friday November 7 during the first ad break in Gogglebox on Channel 4.

Read More

  • daft punk
  • Ellie
  • Elbow
  • Bastille
  • Lana
  • Sheeran
  • LA
  • Katy Perry
  • Clean Bandit
  • Neon
  • Rudi
  • Jnewman
  • jake bugg
  • Prod
  • The Pierces
  • Metro
  • Skrillex
  • Gaga
  • Example
  • Tempah
  • FT
  • peace